The Dark Tower

Book cover
Phyllis Bottome later Mrs. Forbes-Dennis (1884-1963), was a British novelist and short story writer who wrote under her birth name, Phyllis Bottome. She was born in Rochester, Kent to an American clergyman, Rev. William Macdonald Bottome and Mary (Leatham) Bottome. She wrote her first novel when she was just seventeen, and had several works adapted to film. In addition to fiction she is also known as an Adlerian who wrote a biography of Alfred Adler, whom she studied psychoanalysis under while in Vienna. She married A. E. Forbes-Dennis in 1917. Her works include: The Master Hope (1904), Raw Material (1905), Broken Music (1907), The Dark Tower (1909), The Crystal Heart (1911), The Common Chord (1914), The Captive (1915), Secretly Armed (1916), A Certain Star (1917), A Servant of Reality (1919), Old Wine (1920), The Kingfisher (1922), The Derelict and Other Stories (1923), The Victim and the Worm (1923), The Perfect Wife (1924), The Depths of Prosperity (with Dorothy Thompson) (1925), The Belated Reckoning (1925), Plain Case (1928) and others.
add to favoritesadd

Users who have this book

Users who want this book

What readers are saying

What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!

write a comment

What do you think? Write your own comment on this book

Info about the book







2.5/5 (1)

Your rating:




Do you want to exchange books? It’s EASY!

Get registered and find other users who want to give their favourite books to good hands!