A Little Miss Nobody

Book cover
Amy Bell Marlowe was a pseudonym used by the Stratemeyer Syndicate from 1914 to 1933. The Stratemeyer Syndicate was the producer of a number of series for children and adults at the beginning of the twentieth-century, including the Nancy Drew mysteries, The Hardy Boys, the various Tom Swift series, The Bobbsey Twins and others. It pioneered the technique of producing long-running, consistent series of books using a team of freelance authors to write standardised novels, which were published under a pen name owned by the company. Books written under the pseudonym Amy Bell Marlowe include: The Oldest of Four; or, Natalie's Way Out (1914), The Girls at Hill Crest Farm; or, The Secret of the Rocks (1914), A Little Miss Nobody; or, With the Girls of Pinewood Hall (1914), The Girl from Sunset Ranch; or, Alone in a Great City (1914), The Girls of River Cliff School; or, Beth Baldwin's Resolve (1916), When Oriole Came to Harbor Light (1920), When Oriole Traveled Westward (1920), and When Oriole Went to Boarding School (1927). --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.
add to favoritesadd

Users who have this book

Users who want this book

What readers are saying

What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!

write a comment

What do you think? Write your own comment on this book

Info about the book






2.5/5 (40)

Your rating:




Do you want to read a book that interests you? It’s EASY!

Create an account and send a request for reading to other users on the Webpage of the book!