want book
© OnRead.com
Login | Sign Up

1-3 results of 3

The Final Empire

The series takes place in Scadrial, a misfortunate world that experiences a constant fall of ash from the sky and mysterious mists that are said to kill those who enter it. As the common folk harbour a great fear towards the mists, they rarely leave their homes after nightfall. This makes them all the easier to rule. The majority of the plot takes place in the capital city of Luthadel, where the tyranical Lord Ruler resides. Scadrial has been under the rule of Lord Ruler for over a thousand years after he gained powers from the Well of Ascension.

The Well of Ascension

The impossible has been accomplished. The Lord Ruler – the man who claimed to be god incarnate and brutally ruled the world for a thousand years – has been vanquished. But Kelsier, the hero who masterminded that triumph, is dead too, and now the awesome task of building a new world has been left to his young protege, Vin, the former street urchin who is now the most powerful Mistborn in the land, and to the idealistic young nobleman she loves.


After reading the Mistborn series and now Warbreaker, I’ve grown a healthy measure of respect for the writing talents of Brandon Sanderson. His novels might not be slam-bang-awesome from the very start, but they progressively get better and better the deeper you get into them.

1 page of 1 pages
  • Previous page
  • 1
  • Next Page